CONFERENCE ON SUSTAINABILITY CONCERNS IN WATER AND SANITATION, CLEAN ENERGY AND CLEAN ENVIRONMENT, 26th and 27th March

VENUE: ALUMNI SEMNAR HALL, IIEST, SHIBPUR

DAY 1 - REGISTRATION 9:00 – 10:00 AM

		INAUGURAL SESSION	
Time (DAY 1)	SPEAKER	AFFILIATION	TOPIC
10:00	Prof. Chaitali Ray	Head, Civil Engineering, IIESTS	Welcome
	Er Amitava Datta	President, GAABESU	
	Er Anirban Datta	CEAI	
	Prof Ajoy Kumar Ray	Director, JISIASR	
	Prof VMSR Murthy	Director, IIESTS	Inaugural address
	Prof Arun Kumar Deb	Adjunct Faculty, University of Pennsylvania, USA and Board Member, GWA	
	Dr Arup Bhattacharyya	ADI Bhattacharyya Foundation, USA	
	Dr Kalyan Rudra	Chairman, WBPCB	Keynote address
11:10			Vote of thanks

TEA BREAK

	TECHNICAL SESSION 1				
Time (DAY 1)	SPEAKER	AFFILIATION	TOPIC		
11:45 AM	Dr Manas Pratim Das	Programme Executive, Akashvani Kolkata	The Practicable Philosophy of Sustainability		
	Mr Akshay Satnaniwala	Director, Eastern Organic Fertilizer Pvt Ltd	Integrated Solid Waste Management & Circular Economy'		
	Mr Jalaj Chaturvedi	President, Bio CNG Xeon Waste Managers P Ltd. (Blue Planet Group)	Bio-CNG from municipal waste		
	Dr V Ramachandra	President, Indian Concrete Institute	Sustainability in Concrete Construction		
	Mr Ajoy Pradhan	President, CEAI	Delivering Sustainable Renewable and Clean Energy		
01:15 PM	Questions and Answers				

LUNCH BREAK

TECHNICAL SESSION 2			
Time	SPEAKER	AFFILIATION	TOPIC
02:30 PM	Smt Sreelata Krishnan	Director, School for Policy and Governance	Sustainable Policy Frameworks for Clean Energy and Climate- Resilient Infrastructure
	Prof Hiranmoy Saha	Honorary Distinguished Professor, IIESTS	Clean energy transition for sustainable climate
	Dr Bibek Bandyopadhyay	Former Director, Solar Energy Centre; former advisor, MNRE, Gol	Our Energy Future- Resilience and Sustainability
	Mr Dipankar Ray	former Executive Director, Indian Oil Limited.	Biofuel for achievement of sustainability goal: issues and challenges
	Dr Sugato Ghosh	Centre for Renewable & Sustainable Energy Studies JIS Institute of Advanced Studies & Research	EV to PV - Clean Energy and Green Environment: Prospects and Challenges
	Mr Gautam Ray	President- Corporate, RPSG Group and Former President, Bengal Chamber of Commerce and Industries	Policy interventions towards sustainable energy solutions
	Prof Pankaj Kumar Roy	Professor, School of Water Resources Engineering, Jadavpur University	Achieving the SDGs: Interdisciplinary Solutions for Water, Energy, and Environmental Sustainability
04.45 224	Dr Arindam Datta Questions and answers	Senior Fellow, TERI	Green coal – to Reduce Air Pollution, Fossil Fuel and Refuse Management
04:45 PM	Questions and answers		

	DAY 2- REGISTRATION AND TEA (9:30 – 10:30 AM)					
TECHNICAL SESSION 3						
Time (DAY 2)	SPEAKER	AFFILIATION	TOPIC			
10:30 AM	Prof Siby John	Director, Ghani Khan Chowdhuri Institute of Engineering and Technology, Malda	Demystifying Environmental and Sustainability Concerns			
	Dr Arunabha Majumder	Emeritus Professor, Jadavpur University and former, Director Professor, AIIH&PH	Sustainable Public Water Supply system: Issues and Challenges			
	Dr M. N. Roy	President, Sigma Foundation	Water Security and Attaining Climate Resilience			
	Dr Asok Adak	Civil Engineering Department, IIESTS	Role of Advanced Oxidation in Wastewater Treatment and Reuse			
	Dr Arumugam Kalimuthu	Managing Trustee, WASH Institute	Faecal sludge and Septage management – challenges and innovation			
	Smt Dhruba Dasgupta	Project Director, SCOPE	Wetlands: A strategic partner in sustainable urban living			
	Mr Anirban Chatterjee	Director (ESG), Protiviti India Member Private Limited	Industrial applications for treated municipal sewage			
12:45 PM	Questions and answers					

LUNCH BREAK

	TECHNICAL SESSION 4				
Time (DAY 2)	SPEAKER	AFFILIATION	TOPIC		
02:15 PM	Dr Sujata Biswas	Civil Engineering Department, IIESTS	Integrated Watershed Management Towards Sustainable Development		
02:30 PM	Mr Somnath Mukherjee	AID, USA	Community- based restoration of degraded ecology (watershed)		

PANEL DISCUSSION				
Time (DAY 2)	SPEAKER	AFFILIATION	TOPIC	
3:00 PM				
	Dr Arup Bhattacharyya	ADI Bhattacharyya Foundation, USA		
	Dr Anirban Gupta	Civil Engineering Department, IIESTS		
4:00 PM			Vote of thanks	



For Registration